June writing challenge Day 13

A place you’d love to visit

It’s never been a secret that I’m dying to go to England, visiting London and Stonehenge, then drive up to Scotland.

But that’s always been known.

Italy is a place that has appealed to me for a long time, stupidly enough because of their pasta and the canals. How cliché am I, right?

Australia is among my top choices as well. It’s sunny and exotic in some way. I have lovely friends there but there’s also bugs ready to kill me in my sleep.

Japan, when the cherry trees blossom, is something I’d love to see someday.

And someday, someday I’d like to see Santorini Island in Greece. My first mythology love was the Greek one and seriously, have you seen the water there? It’s crystal clear and I need a swim!

collage

Leave a Reply

